Library hours and staff

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Waggoner Library

Trevecca Nazarene University 

 Mission:  The library supports education and research by providing services and access to

resources for the University community.


 *Library Hours

      Fall and Spring

 

                   Summer

 

Monday – Thursday    

8 a.m. – 10 p.m.

Monday and Friday

10 a.m.- 6 p.m.

Friday

8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Tuesday and Thursday      

10 a.m.- 8 p.m

Saturday

10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Wednesday                     

10 a.m.- 4 p.m.

Sunday

2 p.m. – 5 p.m.

Saturday

10 a.m.- 5 p.m.

 

 

Sunday

Closed

                                                                       

*Check the library web page for current hour changes.

Library web address: http://library.trevecca.edu/

Library telephone numbers:  (615) 248-1214- Circulation Desk      (615) 248-1570 – Reference Desk

(615) 248-1205- Instructional Resources Center and Archives        (615) 248-1471- Fax

Your library card is your Trevecca student I.D.  When accessing services from

off campus you may be asked to provide the 11 digit number on your I.D.

 

Library Faculty

 

Mrs. Ruth Kinnersley, Director of Library Services – Ext. 1491
Assistant Professor School of Education, Graduate Library Science

General requests.  E-mail: rkinnersley@trevecca.edu 
 

Mrs. Judy Bivens, Instructional Resource Center Librarian– Ext. 1205      

Associate Professor School of Education, Graduate Library Science. 
Program Coordinator for Graduate Library Science and

Master of Instructional Technology programs.
E-mail:  jbivens@trevecca.edu 

 

Mrs. Annette Harber, Serial Services Librarian – Ext. 1349     
E-mail:
  aharber@trevecca.edu 
 

Mrs. Beth Purtee, Interlibrary Loan Services Librarian – Ext. 1455 
Athena loans, Interlibrary Loans and renewal of books.    
E-mail:
bpurtee@trevecca.edu

Mrs. Prilla Speer, Reference & Information Literacy Services Librarian – Ext. 1347
  Module Three Instructor, Research services. 

Assistant Professor School of Education, Graduate Library Science
E-mail: pspeer@trevecca.edu

 

 

 

Library Support Staff

 

Mrs.  Andrea Gales  Technical Services and Archives Assistant Ext. 1349
agales@trevecca.edu

 

Mrs.  Gypsy Moody   Acquisition Services Assistant -Ext. 1484    gmoody@trevecca.edu 
   

Ms.  Karla Wardlow  IRC and Archives Assistant - Ext. 1548    kwardlow@trevecca.edu

 

Back to Library Support Home