Trevecca Nazarene University

Campus personnel--Changes for the new school year

The end of a school year is always marked by personnel changes in the Trevecca Community.
RetiringóDelores Green, secretary to the president, will retire at the end of June; she has worked at Trevecca 22 years. Alan Matthews and Harold Stewart will end their teaching careers at the end of this semester; each has taught 17 years at Trevecca.
MovingóAfter 11 years at Trevecca, Dean and JoAnn Blevins will be relocating to Kansas City where Dean will become part of the faculty at Nazarene Theological Seminary. Dean has taught in Treveccaís School of Religion, and JoAnn has been the university nurse.
JoiningóKim Nielson, an instructor, joined the PA faculty in February, and in the fall Larry Gerdom will join the PA faculty and will teach in the under-graduate program. Damaris Conrad will join the faculty of the Graduate Psychology Program. Renita Koehn will join the music faculty. David Diehl will return after taking a yearís leave to complete residency requirements for a doctorate in music at Ball State University. Three part-time instructors, Josh Lomelino (graphic design), Michael Porter (music business), and Mary Frances Hand (education) will become full-time instructors in the fall.
ChangingóBryce Fox will move from the Division of Behavioral Sciences to the School of Religion where he will teach Christian education and youth ministry. Jeff Carr, assistant director of admissions, will teach physical education and be the coordinator of the Department of Human Performance. Erin Anderson, assistant director for MHR admissions, has been promoted to associate director of the MHR Program. Lois Wolfgang will serve as the campus coordinator for the new Nursing Program. Lena Welch will serve as chair of the Division of Communication, Language, and Literature. Amy Wilstermann will be the coordinator of the Department of Science and Mathematics, and David Deese will be the coordinator of the Department of Communication.
PromotedóJudy Bivens, Bryce Fox, and Leroy Pepper were promoted to associate professor.
Jeff Frame, Sam Green, and Ron Maurer were awarded tenure status.