Trevecca Nazarene University

Nominees wanted for next year's alumni awards

Next year’s Trevecca Alumni Award winner is . . .

Whose name belongs in that spot? Do you want to recommend a person for an award?

Trevecca alumni are invited to send nominations for the annual Trevecca Alumni Awards that are presented at Homecoming. Persons nominated for either the T-Award for a Minister or the T-Award for a Layperson should meet the following criteria:

  • Have made significant contributions to the church and society
  • Have achieved distinction in their fields of service
  • Have active Christian testimonies and represent the ideals of the University
  • Graduated a minimum of twenty years ago

The McClurkan Award goes to a non-graduation alumnus(a) or friend of the University who has given distinguished service to his or her chosen career, community, and/or the University.

Nominations for these awards need to be made before May 1, 2008, and can be sent to Nancy Dunlap, director of alumni services, at or 615-248-1238.

With your nomination please write a brief statement about why your nominee qualifies for an award.