Trevecca Nazarene University

Nine basketball Trojans named TranSouth Scholar Athletes

There are 9 Trevecca Nazarene University basketball players on the 2009-2010 TranSouth Athletic Conference Scholar-Athlete team.

Making the list are 3 men (Matthew Elliott, John Hardin, Camden Jordan) and 6 women (Abby Lawson, Paige McFarlin, Casey Pigue, Jessica Spencer, Chelsey Taylor, KC Van Atta). The Trojan women had the more players on the team than any other conference team.

This is the third time for Matthew Elliott, Paige McFarlin, Casey Pigue, and Jessica Spencer while Camden Jordan, Abby Lawson, Chelsey Taylor, and K.C. Van Atta are on the list for the second time in their career.

TranSouth Scholar-Athlete recipients must be a sophomore or above in academic standing; have a minimum grade point average (GPA) of 3.00 (on a 4.0 scale).